Social media

To try and attract more attention for my cooking blog i’ve started to use social networking sites to promote my posts. The main social networking site I use is twitter so I’ve begun posting direct links to each of my posts written on my blog. When analysing my stats on wordpress I observed that most of my traffic came from twitter so this has proved to be a fairly effective tool in promoting my blog.

Another social media platform I used was instagram. Seeing as its believed we eat with our eyes I’ve posted photographs of my finished dishes on this site which also contains a direct link to my blog. Several of these photographs have received ‘likes’ from other users so I can observe my meals getting direct recognition.

photo

Leave a Reply

